/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a80/61735511/files/2014/12/img_6327.jpg

This morning I was warm and wrapped in my husbands arms. He woke me with some eskimo kisses on my nose. It was one of those brilliant mornings where the sky is pale grey and our room was chilled, all except us. Behind me I heard tiny, slapping footsteps follow by a jovial exclamation of multiple “YAY’s!” Eisley usually wakes us up and it is USUALLY an extremely pleasant and endearing experience. When I turned to see her covered in a reddish, brown substance my eyes narrowed in on the open bathroom door behind her. Now, I know what you are thinking and it isn’t quite as terrible as you think. Yes, the bathroom door is always suppose to be shut, especially right now when we are moving and all of our toiletries are in a cardboard box completely at her level of reach. Considering this is MY daughter I knew she was covered in none other than the entire contents of my makeup bag. My mom has a picture of my when I was little looking like a clown after I got into her lipstick. She says I looked too cute to be mad at so she took a picture instead. That really wasn’t the case with Eisley. She pretty much just look disgusting. The cutest part about the ordeal was the tiny brown handprint I found on the toilet seat, which was too, makeup (THANK GOD.) I recently cleaned out my professional makeup kit and replaced some of my cheap makeup with the expensive, nice stuff, so that was a low blow to me. Nonetheless it was a good morning. Elsie’s mood stayed on the up and up despite making her wait until 11 to eat breakfast. We decided today would be our last “eating out” day in San Diego, so naturally we went to our favorite spot, Swami’s. It’s a local favorite and the North Park location is to die for. It was sad knowing we wouldn’t be dining there any time in the near future.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a80/61735511/files/2015/01/img_6322.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a80/61735511/files/2015/01/img_6323.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a80/61735511/files/2015/01/img_6325.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/a80/61735511/files/2015/01/img_6324.jpg

