IMG_4757.JPG
Sometimes this little girl is so captivating, it’s hard to believe she is mine. We’ve been having a challenging time working on discipline. She is getting so ornery sometimes. I can see it in her eyes that she is intentionally pushing my limit, which is normal, but maddening. I’ve had to pray a lot to love her like Jesus loves me whenever I’m disobedient. During my time with God in the mornings I’ve been going through a prayer list before I read the word. It’s just a list i hand wrote of things I want to pray for daily. Sometimes I forget certain things so it’s been a big help. At the top of the list is patience. Patience is something I’ve struggled with my entire life. I even speed and don’t fully follow recipes because I can’t stand to do anything slow. I pray each morning for patience because I know I can’t fully trust God without it. I pray for it also because a loving wife and mother is patient and kind. It’s really hard and on my own I know I can’t do it. It’s awesome that God helps me and I am reminded that he is always with me.
This week’s portrait was taken in Target during one of our “outings”. There isn’t much that Eisley and I do during the week so it is nice to get out and just look at stuff (and occasionally BUY some stuff.) I ended up getting this brown hat which later a homeless man named Boxcar told me was awesome. Definitely a win.

IMG_4756.JPG

IMG_4758.JPG

