IMG_4503.JPG
The lateness of this post is totally my own fault. I just simply forgot. It has been one of those weeks where I have been incredibly, yet oddly tired despite the lack of activities I have done. I think I have been able to spend an entire day on the couch and not finish any project or clean anything. It’s been a weird week.
This picture was taken on our way to park one afternoon. I took it mostly because of how incredibly obnoxious Eisley’s outfit is. I always wanted to be the mom that dressed her kid in trendy clothes, but alas this is a pretty typical look for E. Whatever fits, and whatever I don’t mind getting filthy. I’ve looked into getting her some trendier threads but the price is just too much for us right now. When I consider that she will only be in the clothes for a few short weeks I have to talk myself out of it. I did have a recent triumph of sorts when it comes to Eisley’s appearance however! I finally found some adorable hair bows that she will actually keep in her hair! It is a momentous thing for her to let me put anything in her hair. The best part is that no one confuses her for a boy anymore. The bows I got her come in packs of 2 for $1.80 at Forever 21. I imagine these are not necessarily meant for children but lets me real, there is no way in hell I would ever wear them.

IMG_4504.JPG

