Recently I was invited to be a part of a 4-week, mom bible study. The idea behind it is to read what the bible has to say about motherhood. Today was the first gathering. I am so happy that I was asked to be a part of this study. Through reading the word and hearing these other mom’s speak, I came home feeling enriched and energized to love my family well and be the mother that God has called me to be. It’s hard sometimes as a mom to find a motivation to go beyond what is “doable”. It is so easy to feel drained or overwhelmed with the day-to-day “mediocrities” of “just being a mom.” Even after just one meeting with this small group of moms, I already feel so much more empowered and important in my role as a mother. It is such an honor to have this position of influence over my daughter’s life.My heart’s desire is for my daughter to not just see, but know for a fact that her mom is woman of God. A mother who puts Jesus first, who walks with grace and patience and strength. A woman who honors her husband and her home. A woman who is filled with dreams and desire for adventure and isn’t afraid to chase those dreams. My goal this week is to set a standard in my home. The standard that God and each other come first, not social media and procrastination. I have learned that I cannot give my family what I myself am lacking. I know to be a good parent I need to spend time with my maker and let him parent me as well.
Something that really spoke to me from the study today was Psalms 127:3-5 “Behold, children are a gift of the Lord, the fruit of the womb is a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, so are the children of one’s youth. How blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them..”
It is so amazing to me, the desire that your kids should go further than you will go. I am excited to be one of the people who get to help launch Eisley into her destiny.

IMG_6420.JPG
This picture is an oldie but a goodie 😉

