IMG_3941.JPG
It’s been a whirlwind of growth in my house for all of us, but especially Eisley. It feels as if almost overnight she suddenly started doing things she was never able to do before. I feel like she comprehends a great deal more than she ever did, and I often find myself giving commands or asking for things and she actually understands me. I knew, obviously, that this is the way life works: we are presented with new information and ideas over and over until they are ingrained into our brains and then we take action. I guess the shocker comes from the fast pace in which children are capable of retaining information. It feels like yesterday that she was a still ball of pink skin that slept and ate. Now I can’t keep her from trying to steal my iPhone or from running wild in the back yard. That is what my portrait is of for the week, Eisley’s aftermath of her daily backyard adventures. I don’t even know what she does back there, but I know that it is the only place she is happy on long afternoons. In this picture I am comforting her after her first battle scar from falling up.. yes up, the stairs.

