20140723-211556-76556106.jpg
This is Eisley at the beginning stages of our family photo shoot that we had yesterday with the amazing Taylor Abeel. Taylor is such a talented photographer and a really awesome guy. We had a great time strutting around downtown San Diego with him snapping candids of the Hahn clan. One of my favorite things about the shoot was Taylor’s kindness and sensitivity to Eisley’s needs. He even made himself look silly a couple of times for Eisley’s benefit, which is pretty awesome coming from someone with such a distinguished portfolio. If you have an interest in seeing his work I suggest visiting his site and following him on social media. He is always taking crazy adventures with his lovely wife and documenting them in his captivating photography. You won’t be sorry.
Because we shot downtown, we wanted to keep with the urban feel of the area and therefore I wanted to for-go the typical white peasant dress I see most little girls in. The same goes for Jojo and myself. We dressed in clothes we typically wear whenever we hangout as a family… Okay, okay we dressed in stuff a little more appropriate than our skivvies.
I have to say that I was most excited for this shoot because we had never taken legitimate family photos before. We didn’t even hire a professional photographer for our wedding! (Which, looking back was a big oversight…why didn’t we know Taylor Abeel then??) I’m overjoyed that we will finally have pictures that can be printed instead of just posted to Instagram. I am scouting out some wall space for some big, ol’ canvas portraits! Woot!

