20140702-185651-68211442.jpg
I have slacked this week in my post due to severe lethargy. (Don’t worry, I don’t have mono, I’m exaggerating per my usual.) There is no better way for me to jump back into the swing of things than by doing the “Weekly Portrait” post. Today was an excessively difficult day to get a sweet picture of Eisley. Her moods have been running rampid. I am unsure of why her constant whining is persisting. I know that at her last doctors appointment I was told she had two teeth coming in. However, these teeth still have yet to make an appearance. All her other’s took their sweet time coming in as well so I can’t say that this is unusual. I can’t complain too much either because whatever is bothering her has also lead to her wanting more cuddles and sleeping much earlier.
I’ve noticed that ever since she turned one, it was like a lightbulb turned on in her head and she is able to understand things much better than before. This is amazing to see but It also leads to her becoming increasingly disobedient. It is irksome at times, but it is also hilarious to see the fiery little soul inside her. She may not look like her mama but she took on all of my “endearing charm.” Suffice to say that Jojo and I are going to have a wild time with this little firecracker. I can just see her now at 15 years old trying to hide her tattooed this or pierced that…. *sigh*…………

