I have to do a food post because this treat is one of my all time favorites. The simplicity and deliciousness just further prove the awesomeness of God in His creation. That sounds pretty fantastic yes? This dessert which is incredibly flavorful has only one ingredient; Fruit! All you need is any form of peaches or nectarines. That’s what makes this dessert a great summer dish; both peaches and nectarines drop in price and have much more flavor during the summer months.

20140618-184858-67738595.jpg
Pictured here is one yellow nectarine, 3 white donut peaches, and one red plum (just because I had it). On a cookie sheet that I sprayed with a little bit of non-stick, I baked these at 425 degrees for about 20 mins. PRESTO! The best dessert ever!!! I swear to you that one bite of baked fruit tastes just like pie except you didn’t eat all the crap that is added into those. I added a dollop of low-fat whipped cream and my family was in dessert heaven.

20140618-185212-67932428.jpg
This dessert can also be done with berries!

