This morning started in such a way that lead me to believe today would be tragically stressful. Eisley woke us up this morning with screeches instead of her normal sweet humming. I got up to change her and put her in our bed as I typically do. Once I grabbed her, pee was shooting all over the place, heavily running down my legs and spilling all over a floor I just mopped the night before. I admit I lost my cool and started to just whine, awaking Jojo from his much needed sleep to help me. I couldn’t figured out a place to put her down and since my feet were pooled in pee I was unsure where to walk. I removed her diaper standing up, which in hindsight may have been a mistake since I knew there was poop in there.
Eventually I had a stroke of genius and just threw her into the tub to bathe her while Jojo cleaned up the pee and removed her bedding. (Amazing man that Jojo!)

20140613-081335-29615863.jpg

After she was clean and diapered, I put her next to her daddy with a bottle so she could get warm and possibly sleep some more. I would also normally go back to sleep until she gets up and starts destroying everything in our room. This morning I decided to stay awake; and since I had nothing to do or take care of, I grabbed my bible and notebook. Now, I’ll confess to you that I am a notoriously horrible bible-reader. The worst of it is that I have probably read less of the bible than people who don’t even believe in or follow God. “FaceTime” as my church refers to it, has never been a strong habit of mine. So, in hopes of a remedy to my unfaithfulness, I opened the book.
A small back story about my personal journey right now is that I believe I am waking into a season of what I like to call “followship.” I have always had an incredibly strong aversion to authority, and even more so, RULES. I HATE rules. The minute I am presented with any kind of guidelines my insides writhe and my soul, dramatically of course, takes on the likeness of death. But my desire of the good things of God far surpass my need to rebel against people. So that being said, I have asked a friend of mine to disciple me, which is not easy for me to willingly step into a place where I have an “authority” figure above me.
So back to the FaceTime; I opened the book and felt lost. You know that expectation to just open your bible to a random page but it’s the exact page that was meant for you with crazy prophetic words for your life?! That’s not quite how it happened. I had my Pandora station playing in the background and a word from a worship song stuck out to me: Faithful. So I wrote that down and I prayed the God would show me his faithfulness. I still didn’t know what to read. But then I thought, “I’ll read Psalms because I love poetry. So that might be easier to get through as a ‘beginner.'” I read Psalms 1 and there it was… God’s faithfulness. Psalms 1:1-3 says, “blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stands in the path of sinners, nor sits in the seat of the scornful; but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and in His law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that brings forth its fruit in its season, whose leaf also shall not wither; and whatever he does shall prosper.” These three versus spoke directly to my heart. It showed me that God’s faithfulness is constant, even when we feel lost. He not only spoke to the current burdens and struggles I’m having, He also gave promises. I know I can always count on the promises of the Father. I asked Him to reveal his faithfulness to me and He did.

20140613-083725-31045144.jpg

20140613-083726-31046014.jpg

