I think Eisley has to be one of the most socialize kids I have ever seen. In her short little life there have been so many events and places she’s gone to. I remember a lot of people telling me that I wasn’t going to be able to do anything once I had a baby. But if you know me, you know that I HAVE to do whatever I’m told I can’t. Although I can’t really vouch for Eisley, I think we make a pretty pair of party-goers and hobnobbers.

20140609-233943-85183552.jpg
Eisley has been to three countries so far. She has been on a cruise, 6 airplanes, a sail boat, and a fire truck. (For fun, not for anything serious or medical.) She’s been to countless parties, some plays, a few concerts. She played Jesus during Christmas time at our church and you can even hear her crying in the background of my brother’s first recording. That’s right, my almost-one-year-old was a recording artist by the age of two months! Okay, okay that one is a bit of a stretch. I’ve just been blown away by how much you can still do when you are a parent. It helps too when you find that amazing group of friends who love your baby just as well as they love you. I know that Eisley is always welcome at any shindig I go to. I would be lying if I said you didn’t give up things, but I’d also be lying if I said it wasn’t completely worth it.

20140609-234901-85741374.jpg

