Breakfast is my very favorite meal. I go to bed dreaming about what I’m going to get to eat the next morning. (That’s possible unhealthy.. Eh.) Today I wanted to start my morning off with high protein deliciousness, so I made a great big pot of Breakfast Quinoa.

20140529-100416-36256235.jpg
The great thing about quinoa is that you can do SO many things with it. I myself have taken the time to explore it’s wide range of uses and I am never disappointed. Breakfast Quinoa is essentially “oatmeal” that replaces the oats for quinoa! Pretty simple eh? So to make this scrumptious breakfast I cooked the quinoa in water, as directed, until soft. Then I added, without measuring a darn thing; almond milk, brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, frozen blueberries and I topped it off with chopped walnuts and shredded unsweetened coconut. Presto! A breakfast fit for a… really cool person with great taste! Minus the walnuts and coconut and babies love it too! Just ask Eisley 😉

20140529-101252-36772678.jpg
Haha she looks like she hates it. Hilarious.

